Yellow Cubby Table Makeover

I’ve got another furniture makeover project to show you!

If you’ve been following me for a while, you may remember that my grandma passed away a little over a year ago.  Amongst some other really fun things, I was able to get some fun wooden tables from her house.  She always had one of them by her bed & my grandpa had one in his room as well.

Here is what they looked like:

I did a little sanding to the top to try to smooth it out some…
Here’s a close up of the detail on the door.  Yes, they have doors, so can function as storage as well as a table!!

Notice the past tense?!  You guessed it – I re-purposed them & love how they turned out!  I had gotten some yellow spray paint a while back, not sure what I was going to do with it.  Then as I started adding more yellow into our living room, I knew these were going to go perfect!  

Here are some more pictures 😀
 

I will probably add a coat or 2 of polyurathane once we finally have a sunny day, but until then we will just make sure to use coasters so as to not ruin the paint! 

I really like how they turned out!  I’m not sure if I’ll put the other one in place of the other table in this picture so that they chair is balanced, or leave it on the other side of the room next to the big couch.  We will just have to see!

It feels a bit crowded here, so I will need to do some sort of rearranging… but it works for now!

Linking to the following:

Savvy Southern Style
Not Just A Housewife
Twirl & Take a Bow
First Home….Love Life
My Girlish Whims
DIY Dreamer 
Lil’ Luna 
Southern Lovely
The Shabby Creek Cottage
Someday Crafts

6 thoughts on “Yellow Cubby Table Makeover

Leave a Reply

